Question on which Olympus camera to buy.

empressu

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello! I asked this on Reddit, but I figured I’d ask here as well. I am a very amateur film photographer as I’m just getting started, but I’ve been researching on which film cameras to use in general and also something that would last me for a long time, and I read up on the Olympus OM-1 camera, which was the one I fell in love with. I’ve also read up on other OM cameras such as the OM-1n, OM-2, etc., but I know that the Olympus OM-1 is something I definitely want to have.

I’ve been looking at Depop for a used model of this particular camera in great condition, and I came across this specific [one] which already has a wide variety of lenses included which I thought was fair for the price. However, after thorough examination of the pictures provided by the seller, it looks like it is actually an Olympus OM-1n camera, which I don’t really mind but I really wanted to own the OM-1 personally despite minimal differences.

I’ve also looked for other OM-1 models being sold and I found this [one] which only has one lens as well as this [one], which only has the Vivitar wide angle lens provided.

My question is, would it be worthwhile if I go for the Olympus OM-1n camera (the first link I showed) instead which includes a variety of lenses, or the other two which are actual OM-1 models but only provides one kind of lenses, and would it be worth it? Or, should I go hunting for more models than the ones I’ve provided here? Also, I would like to hear more from your perspectives between the OM-1n and the OM-1 about specifications, differences, or similarities and which would be a better suited camera for me overall. Thanks!