SALE or TRADE: M42 Zeiss Sonnar 4 300mm MC Contax S to M42 optional new padded case

spruston

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
The CARL ZEISS JENA lens in M42 mount is in in excellent condition with 2 minor defects, neither of which affect the IQ: There are 2 small nicks in the edge of the hood ( one is circled in a photo, the other cannot be seen properly in the photo but is similar). The other minor defect is in the interior of the lens that appears to be either an air bubble or some foreign material. I am not an expert on this and so cannot make a definitive statement. I have used the lens and found no trace of it showing on the photos taken under any conditions I have tried. The two minor defects are circled in the photos.

The lens has a tripod mount collar, original hood and caps that fit M42 and the hood. The hood screws on and off very easily, but I have always left it on which eliminates unwanted light pollution.

The lens is in excellent+ condition showing hardly discernible signs of wear. It has great IQ. Unfortunately I have found that it is not the lens for me - I'm not a wildlife and telephoto guy and now it sits at home all the time.

The padded APE case is optional, but it is the right one to carry this lens. I thought if I bought a case that I can sling over my shoulder I would use it more. But the case never left the house, so it is in totally new condition.
The specs are:

Designed To Hold Most Modern 300-2.8 Lenses
Fully Padded And Features An Extra, Removable Interior Base Pad For Even More Protection
Uniquely Designed Belt/Loop Attachment System That Has A Standard-Type Sewn-In 3.5" Loop For Belt Attachment, Plus A Stiff Hinged Velcro Strap
Can Be Carried With The Supplied Shoulder Strap Or By Hand With Top Loop Handle
Lid System Allows For Secure Closure, Quick And Easy Access With It'S Dual Joined Zippers And Adjustable Quick Release Clasp
Interior: 6" W X 14 1/2" H X 5" D