Self Portrait | Second attempt

Ironlegs

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I tried to go for sort of "badass" look here, i think it worked better in B&W than in colors.
Regarding lighting, i had window infront of me and little light on the floor pointing towards my eyes.
I dont know much about studio work, so any help will be appreciated.
Is the picture atleast facebook-worthy ? :D

Self portrait ! by Ironlegs Photography, on Flickr

I like it.. but I don't think it looks badass, sorry! :lol: The only thing that comes to my mind against the pic is that your face looks too smooth. It could be that your skin is just like that, but it was the first thought I had. Keep in mind that I don't do portraits so consider that before taking my word for any of it..

thats why i wrote "badass" :D i am not good at posing lol... it took around 40 pictures to get something that i atleast liked. You are right about the face... i added some clarity to the whole image and faces generally look bad with a lot of clarity so i brought it down on my face, might be that. Is it too bad though ? :D

Definitely superior to 99.9999% of the facebook "selfies" (Gawd, I HATE that "word") out there. I like the lighting and monochrome conversion. The only minor nit I have is the positioning of your right thumb; I wish it wasn't over your hair, but that's pretty tough to nail when you're shooting yourself.

I keep going to the thong and that chick's ass, and not looking at you... Is this awful? Am I a bad person???

So the portrait is bad cause i have a t-shirt that is distracting ? :D

Thank you tirediron for your feedback. The lighting part was funniest, if you saw my setup, you would laugh.