Shooting with both Raw/Jpeg questions?

rprimeau95

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
rlp-photography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am new to shooting Raw, I did so last week and didn't like that I couldn't easily see the photo in my computer and had to click on it to open it in order to view it to do editing. Plus there was a lot of noise I had to edit why is that?

I then went for shooting in both RAW/JPEG this way I can see it however still a lot of noise to deal with is this normal?

I am used to shooting jpeg and never see this kind of noise in my pictures.

I am not sure what settings to set my camera for the studio shooting Raw???

I tried everyone on the dial what is more bothersome is my internal flash on my rebel will NOT pop up on its own when in Raw mode only when I switch the dial back to the head icon on my dial which switches it to jpeg when you do that then the flash will pop up every time. If I do this switch to jpeg then let the flash pop up and switch back to Raw modes the flash will work and fire thus triggering all the lighting in the studio anyone know why it is doing this?

I tried everyone on the dial what is more bothersome is my internal flash on my rebel will NOT pop up on its own when in Raw mode only when I switch the dial back to the head icon on my dial which switches it to jpeg when you do that then the flash will pop up every time. If I do this switch to jpeg then let the flash pop up and switch back to Raw modes the flash will work and fire thus triggering all the lighting in the studio anyone know why it is doing this?

The flash will only self pop-up in the full auto modes. When using the manual modes you need to pop it up yourself and it will fire. As far as your noise problem check what ISO your using for the shots. Other than that Im really not sure why you would get more noise. Some one else might be better at answering the noise question.