Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
$12124538005_d51224d5d2_k.jpg

$12352194455_4e08fbced7_c.jpg

$12352362243_951cf1f91b_c.jpg

Hello

I have added 3 images from a while ago that I quite like and would like some advice n what I could have done better etc.

Image 1.
I like this mainly for the reason that I have never done a panorama before and was very pleased that I actually managed to do this as I am not so great with computers and editing software so it impressed me.
Exif data I can no longer find as I deleted the original files as wasn't that special but I think i took it at 18mm on a Nikon d5100 in program mode which was my first mistake as the exposure was different throughout and had to use the curves tool to try to blend the image to make less obvious. I used 8 images in total to produce this piece but was disappointed as it turned out tiny what should I have done to avoid it turning out so small?

Image 2.
This used to be my place to go to watch the sunrise and take the telescope to view the planets watch auroa atc, its a nice big dark lake to the right of the digger, but this has now been turned into a construction site to build many appartments that over look the lake, so rather than being upset over the loss of a great area its my project to follow progress of the work here.
Exif data
Nikon d5100
35mm 1.8 nikkor lens
S 5sec
A 11
iso 200
no filters
I quite like the colour in the lights around and the slight trails from the cars on the road. The digger I saw and was like this will work right here and liked the angle it was at but didn't like the digger behind it sticking out in the gap but the other shots I took didn't look as pleasing as this one did.

Image 3.
Exif data
Nikon d5100
35mm 1.8 nikkor lens
S 2 sec
A 10
iso 200