Some fall pictures

vannahcometrue

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Here are a few of my favorite fall pictures I did for a family I know. I'm a beginner so don't be too hard on me!!

2jfksap.jpg

2mch8gk.jpg

2zzt9c4.jpg

k1ph1u.jpg

345n2vp.jpg

2u9ljdt.jpg

33y1bsz.jpg

2hcp2mg.jpg

2z8rwwh.jpg

2w4cjtz.jpg

10nfgaf.jpg

2125w68.jpg

mx0hsp.jpg

rkbmnl.jpg

I think they are great photos, perhaps a bit too bright near the top in a few.

Yeah It was really bright. I tried keeping them in the shade but it seemed like they wanted to do their own thing instead. They didn't want too many 'posed' photos so I let them be. I regret that a little.

I am also just starting out. So I am going to give it a stab ccing your pictures. I think some of them are a bit too soft or/and OOF. Are you shooting in Manual mode or auto?

I would also watch out for distracting backgrounds. I think one of them had a row of parked cars. Maybe clone those out? Also, watch out for chopped limbs. I think cutting of part of the head is ok, from my understanding but the customers might not like it.

Overall, I think this is a great start. You already knew about some blown spots on some of the pictures from the previous c/c.

Great job!

Definately auto. I should be using manual and shooting raw. I'm still very new to all that and my camera. Wow, I didn't even noticed the cars! Haha. Thanks for pointing that out. I'll be sure to fix that. :''>

i like the 2nd one and the 3rd to last one the best, great shots

I like most of them. After you get comfortable with your camera you can switch to manual and fix some of the stuff that AE is never able to get right. The brightness, especially at the tops of the photos, can be fixed with an ND Grad Filter. Its a filter you can't shoot in auto with though because it defeats the purpose. I suggest reading up on it, its a good investment.