Some Thoughts

MeganBays

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi all, this is my first post to the forum. I'm new to photograhpy and really looking for some insight on helping to develop my skills. I'm just now diving into learning how to use the manual controls; sometimes is turns out pretty good, sometimes not so much... :D

I have a Canon Rebel T1i; 18-55mm kit lens and a Tamron 75-300mm lens.

Here are a few pics; don't be too hard on me just yet, I'm just now learning! ;)

1. This is my son Kole; this is a random spur of the moment pic with a vinyl fabric background. I'm looking for insight on lighting and composition with this pic and the next one

2. Second one of Kole

3. In this one I know it would be better without the person getting ready to crawl through the tunnel behind the puppy. I also unintentionally made everything really red in it. How do I not do that next time?

4. This sign was right above the Black Water Falls in WV. Thoughts on composition and lighting

I have a ton more pics that I'd like some help with that I'll post later. Oh and I tried linking through Flickr and the pics would always pop up as little boxes with red "x"s on them, help with that :D.

It's really difficult to comment on these as they are now. Thumbnail size is difficult to view. Would you be able to post them slightly larger?

If you click on them, they will open up to a larger image. Sorry about that... :blushing:

Welcome! Thoughts per req: