Speed Painting - A Time Lapse of The Genesis of a Painting by Igor Oleinikov

drymartini

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Here is a link to a time lapse (my first one) I recently shot for the Berlin based artist Igor Oleinikov.
I used 2 canon 5d markii and 1 canon 7d and a dolly.
Please rate and comment!
For maximum pleasure watch on youtube to choose full screen and full hd!

Last edited by a moderator:
really funny... i would like to call them "time trim" than time lapse :D

As a painter i really wanted to see the final outcome

Regards :D

Last edited:
Frequency, thank you for your comment!
You r right, time trim is probably more appropriate in this case.
Have you checked his website http://www.igor-oleinikov.com ?All the paintings there r in their final stage ;)
there will be more to come, stay tuned...
best regards from berlin!

Last edited:
At the 2:59 mark, I was becoming very bored. I watched,and waited with little fulfillment until the 4:00 mark, and then To Be Continued flashed on-screen. I feel like I just wasted 4,5,6 minutes of my day on this. The original Part 1 is wayyyyyy to long and boring. Major disappointment on my end.

sorry, but i didn't force you to watch it. i got the point though. hope u spent the rest of the year better, otherwise it would be a major disappointment.

sorry, but i didn't force you to watch it. i got the point though. hope u spent the rest of the year better, otherwise it would be a major disappointment.

Yes, watching dull,boring videos like this for more than one or two viewings would be a MAJOR waste of time. Cut 35% off of this piece and MAYBE some viewers could stomach it. It is far,far too long with ZERO payoff. YOU might be fascinated by it, but from a viewer's standpoint, there is almost ZERO reward.

YOU asked us to "please rate and comment". I rate this a 2.5 out of 10.