Taking pictures that reflect you...project for school

C C

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have a project i gotta do and its a pretty opened ended project... the project is all about me. There's no certain amount of pictures i have to take or anything but i don't want it to be too broad. How might i take a picture of something that shows fun, goofy, outdoorsy, that i like skiing, cars, wheeling (off-roading trucks), traveling, fishing, family, friends etc. ?

Obviously i don't just want to take a picture of these things, i want to make it interesting and unique.
i'm very new at taking pictures so nothing crazy please

thanks!
Cory

I say taking these pictures 'in action' would be neat.
It sounds like this is a beginner's class so many of the students will probably just take the pictures of them selves or objects.
Try something that makes the professor go "how did the photographer capture this".

I don't know, that's just my 2 cents

Get a picture of yourself on a jump(off-roading) making a silly face.

I think it would be a cool idea to get a picture of something that describes you, while capturing yourself subtly in a reflection of water or something.

All good ideas and its making me think more and more about it. I have the entire week and weekend to drive all around town and take these pictures so i got time! This isn't a photography class, this project is for psychology but i just want to break out the ol' camera again :)

All good ideas and its making me think more and more about it. I have the entire week and weekend to drive all around town and take these pictures so i got time! This isn't a photography class, this project is for psychology but i just want to break out the ol' camera again :)

Wow... we've never been asked to do someones psych homework before.

p!nK

Wow... we've never been asked to do someones psych homework before.

p!nK