Thoughts and Critique (baby photo shoot)

tmkc

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my first time trying this so be gentle-ish:)

There are a number of these, so if you could just make suggestions for each, I'd appreciate...also, which do you think is the best of the bunch?

2,3 are with a Novatron
1,4 are outside
5 is with my new speedlite flash

61053395.jpg

46025599.jpg

86777701.jpg

89338003.jpg

89618629.jpg

Gonna throw one non-baby in also...does he look too angry here?
THoughts on composition, this is with the speedlite outside on a cloudy day...needed speedlite cause his eyes have major shadows...
69055904.jpg

Last edited:
your critique is ?????
Anything a bit more helpful?

First three shots are cute poses. 2 and 3 are a little washed out for me, though. Number 4 is great but why the blue thing around his neck. His gaze is obviously under the chair, but the colour around his neck s demanding attention. NUmber 6 is just really blown. He doesn't look angry to me, but intense. It almost looks like you caught him changing outdoors and he's challenging the lens.

They are very nice for a first time. First three are close to being the same pose/angle. I would like to see something different. I really like the first one, if I were being picky the top left corner seems out of place. #4 is cute!

1. i dont like that i can see that the baby is just on a blanket on what looks to be barren ground. i would also consider cropping out the diaper. nothing cute about disposable diapers.
2. echo diaper sentiment.
3. is pretty nice...tough to get rid of the diaper on that one.
4. i loathe selective coloring, but that just a matter of personal pref. wish i could see what has the little guys attention. unfortunate amputation there. i may have gone landscape with this one.