Truck Pull Lens

caseystejbachphoto

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello All!

This is my first post but I wanted to see if anyone had any experience shooting truck pulls or tractor pulls. I'm just starting out and I'm really having trouble trying to get the best picture when it becomes night time. Can ideas would be VERY helpful! Also, at the current moment, finances are a little bit of an issue for the time being until I can advance!

well it's in the Canon forum. So he must have some sort of Canon camera.

Maybe.

Last edited:
In addition to runnah's link, which covers general hardware inquiries, in this case, you've got dust to deal with. This implies that you either go high-end (dirt-and-weather sealing) or low-end (low enough that you won't be sad when it's trashed). I think it would also be helpful to know where you're shooting from (distance, perspective) and see examples showing the problems you're experiencing right now.

More better input == more better advice.

I have a canon rebel t2i. My budget is nothing more than $500. Im usually standing at the end of the track at about 300ft. I use my canon 55-250mm lens but it has a hard time focusing and comes out blurry mainly at night. Using the flash makes it stall and I end up missing the whole pull.

What is the max ISO levels are your photos being taken at ?

I have a canon rebel t2i. My budget is nothing more than $500. Im usually standing at the end of the track at about 300ft. I use my canon 55-250mm lens but it has a hard time focusing and comes out blurry mainly at night. Using the flash makes it stall and I end up missing the whole pull.