sunlioness

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Just arrived in the UK and I think I'm going to st
Website
sunlioness.deviantart.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
As I said in the introduction thread I'm a total newb. I've never had a camera.
I went on a trip in May and borrowed my mother's Kodak Easyshare, a really regular cam and when I came back everyone has been telling me I have a talent I'm wasting etc.
To be honest, I'm not sure about it. I just think it's the beauty of the place, not my talent that made this photos good.

I'm a newb with photoshop also so I just cropped them, put a border and played a bit with saturation.

So, please give me some feedback, be harsh if you have to: Should I give photography a go?

Welcome - to answer your question, everyone with an interest should give photography a go! Now, on to the C&C per req:
1. Very nice pano, but I would like to see it cropped so that the central building is a bit off centre.
2. Very nice. It would have been nice to have a little more detail in the sky, but it's not blown, and good composition; having the canal lead your eye right into the middle of the image.
3. Excellent B&W! Same comments concerning composition as numbre two; the sky in this one is a bit of a detractor as there's nothing there. At least however, it doesn't compete with the main scene for attention.
4. Nice; this one could have been improved with selective focus to blur the background somewhat; there is a bit of competition between it and the main scene.
5. Hmmm... I'm afraid this one does nothing for me.
6. Nice, again following good composition rules, but it seems a bit bland to me. I think there may have been a better angle. As well, a polarizer would have reall made the sky pop; judging the shadows the angle would have been perfect.