Weird light circle..

jaebird82

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Finally got the chance to try out my T3i. I'm still learning all the settings and am pretty much using the "p" mode. I noticed a few of my pictures have this weird light circle. Pic below. I think I had my kit lens on 18-55 with a UV lens. I believe the flash was on. Thanks.

Attachments

• $IMG_0444.jpg
    $IMG_0444.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 198
Are you shooting into the sun? (Flare)

Is the spot the same size and in the same place on each frame? (Dust)

Finally got the chance to try out my T3i. I'm still learning all the settings and am pretty much using the "p" mode. I noticed a few of my picture have this weird light circle. Pic below. I think I had my kit lens on 18-55 with a UV lens. I believe the flash was on. Thanks.

Your post fails to convey what you are trying to accomplish (please pose a question). Do you want us to figure out what the weird circle is or do you just want us to look at your photo? Also, you dont know which lens you had on or if a flash fired - did you even take the pic? I'm guessing that weird circle is from light flare from your UV filter you think you had on the lens.

Sorry about that, was in a hurry. Question: what is that weird light circle?

Yes, I took the pic. I was constantly switching lenses. I looked at the pictures propeties and I believe it was the 18-55mm kit lens. The, the flash was forced on I believe for that picture. Lastly, I'll throw that UV filter in the closest closet as I purchased a few lens hoods. I was just wondering if something was wrong with the lens. When you're a noob and don't know what causes what, your first inclination is that something is wrong with the gear instead of yourself or the setting.