What camera should i buy?

Sankte

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello guys!

I am new to photography and i have just started my own company. What im doing? I am providing companies with digital marketing and to do that i need a good camera. Im thinking DSLR is the most bang for the buck. So the question is what camera do i need?

Basicly what i need the camera for is for videos and some pictures. Video is important but my customers also want photos of their products. I have looked at the Canon t5i or canon 700D as its named here in Sweden. I have also looked at the Sony A68K as it´s right now on sale. The Canon costs around 600 dollars here and the Sony usually costs 800 dollars but right now the Sony is on sale for 500 dollars.

So which camera is the best option for me? I need the camera for shooting videos alot and i edit them in Final Cut Pro X. And also need the camera for pictures. Pictures for marketing.

I really need the help guys i am totally lost in this. An example of video i shoot will be posted here below!

I really appreciate if you guys could help me!

Video:
EXAMPLE OF VIDEOS I SHOOT.

Canon T5i (600$): Canon EOS 700D Systemkamera + 18-55mm EF-S + batteri - Systemkamera

Sony A68K (500$): Sony Alpha A68K SLT kamera + 18-55 mm objektiv - Systemkamera

Last edited:
No, absolutely NOT the t5i, it has a VERY old sensor in it
For mostly video for limited money I would direct you to either the Canon 70D or Sony a6000
Both have amazing video capabilities.
Each is not perfect though and has its issues.
If you are ok with manual focus in video then I would direct you at Panasonic G7
If you are less limited with your funds then you can consider the Sony a6500 or Canon 80D and again both not perfect each with its issues or Panasonic G85.