What camera????

texturner

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi
I am quite new to photography, but alway been interested been i it.Since I have been registered dissabled,I have more time to kill,so along with my love of oil painting (Very basic ) but love it, I also love taking decent pix too, my love is Waterfalls and The breaking waves on rocks,I could spend hours and hours.
While I was on holiday in Barmouth UK in September,myself and family went to the seafront on a very windy morning the waves were amazing,but by the time I got my camera out clicked the waves had gone.
While there there was an old guy who came across talking, he had a camera that like as soon as you turned it on and clicked the image was there.He tried to explain but it was so windy it was hard to hear.
I am sure he said from turning on the camera to taking a picture it took just under 3 seconds,( could this be correct)
I havenot got alot of money, but could someone recomend a camerathat is quite quick, from turning on to taking.
I am dissabled as I had a major stroke, my memory is now nill.
At the momert I got a Fugifilm fine pix(,I think lol) it is qutie bulky so need a small thing that will fit in me pccket.
Hope some one understands what I mean,And sorry ts long winded.Sorry.
It has taken me just under 75 mins to write this cus I keep repeating my self,cus I cant remember what I put.
Very Very frustrating lol.I have been like this though for 6 years,so you would think I would have got used to it lol.
thanks
Tex

Look into any of the entry level DSLR's. Nikon D3000/3100 and D5000. The Pentax Kx or Kr. Canon Rebel XS, T1i or T2i. Sony A230 and A290 are pretty cheap and can use older lenses that can be found for cheap. There are some issues with certain accessories not being universal, though. All in my opinion good choices for starting on a budget. Do some research on them and see which would be best for you.