Which of these two laptops would be good for photoshop ?

frankosmusica

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi im new to photography, but soon i hope will learn. All i want to know is if this Hp pavilion dm3 with 4gb and a dual core 1.6ghz will be good enough to run photoshop or will it freeze up in the process ??? i really like this due to the portability. I know a desktop would be way better but for now i would like to get a laptop and get the practice started

[ame=http://www.amazon.com/Pavilion-DM3-1130US-13-3-Inch-Laptop-Silver/dp/B00318CG8C]Amazon.com: HP Pavilion DM3-1140US 13.3-Inch Laptop: Computer & Accessories[/ame]

or this one ? i really dont like this hp but its a intel dual core 2.1ghz with 4gb ram

[ame=http://www.amazon.com/Pavilion-DV4-1220US-14-1-Inch-Processor-Premium/dp/B001NPDKWG]Amazon.com: HP Pavilion DV4-1220US 14.1-Inch Laptop (2.0 GHz AMD Turion X2 RM-72 Processor, 4 GB RAM, 250 GB Hard Drive, DVD Drive, Vista Premium): Computer & Accessories[/ame]

PLEASE let me know i am looking to make a decision by tomorrow and buy one of these two

Either one will be fine. The one major thing I do not like about either is the size. I have a 15" Toshiba laptop I use, and I speak from experience to get a BIGGER screen. Editing, even on a 15" monitor, is a GIANT PITA and it eats up production/processing/editing time.

lulz... HP...