Wow

lakers808

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
im a starting photographer and i been practicng with my camera for almost 2monts .. 1month in a half and i didnt do all my research in photography i thought i had it down but so many mistakes i made already and when i buy new things for my new camera i dont even do enough research for it .. ready to lose the hype :(.. i got hyped up when i first got it but idk why im making so many mistakes .. like when i got my dslr camera i didnt know its limited to amount of lenses... please c/c:(

I dont understand what you are asking? Sounds like you realized you need to do research on what you have and how to use it, photography isnt easy, its not something someone can just point and shoot with amazing results.

well for starters if you want help, post up what you have, body, lens, accessories, and people may be able to help direct you to a successful path and maybe keep some stuff on the side for upgrades later :)

With Nikon, the joy is most stuff is upward compatible...
I had a D40x and had 18-135 and 50 f/1.8 (manual focus), now I have a D80 and the 50 couldn't be any better and it's like a whole new life for the lens i already loved

I responded to your other thread, many times and you ignored my posts. heres my last try.

1. By no means did you make a mistake, the D40 is an excellent camera and you can use many lenses on it but the older ones wont autofocus.

2. Why do you think you made a mistake? What lens do you want that wont be able to autofocus? You havent mentioned one lens that you wanted.

3. The D40 is a great starter camera, you can use it for a while and then upgrade to another body, you shouldnt be unpleased just because of the lens compatibility.

4. Learn to use your camera, not write on forums how you've made a photography mistake. Learn to shoot it rather than whining about it. You'll be suprised how capable your D40 is.