You are not a Photographer

Gaerek

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Removed by popular demand. I'm sorry for anyone who was offended by the link I posted.

Last edited:
As someone who is a photographer, I found that site rather mean-spirited. Yes; there is such thing as bad photography... but singling people out for ridicule is rarely an effective teaching method.

Hard to single people out when they redact the names of the business. This is simply a list of people who shouldn't be taking people's $20 and giving them a CD with photos. Keep in mind, these people put themselves out there. They're using these photos to try to drum up business. I'm not a pro, but I know if I did a photoshoot with someone, and they turned my daughter into a technicolor butterfly, I'd be asking for my money back and walking out.

Besides, there's some people here who might learn a few things from the mistakes of other.

I think one needs to know their limits. For example, i know i can't take good pictures of people, therefore i stick with taking pictures of things. I know i'm not professional, hell, i'm not even a good hobbyist. I enjoy what i do and try to satisfy myselfwhile getting a little better each time i take pictures, which admittedly isn't often enough to really learn much...:blushing:

Really?...

Funny, I got hired to do a photo flight a month ago and the Pro Photographer didn't wait for two seconds to go by before he had to tell me he was a pilot too and how awesome he was... The funny thing is, the more he opened his mouth about flying airplanes (trying to tell me how to fly the plane & the rules & regs so he can get his shot) the more he revealed how much of an aviation tool bag he really was.... I sure a hell hope he sticks to photography and stays out of an airplane...

Maybe I should start a website about dumbass photographers who try to tell the professionals they hire how to do their jobs????