Getting a small photography business online

photoM

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi,

I started a small home-based photography business a few months ago.
Potential clients have started asking to see my portfolio online and some customers want me to upload the proofs to the internet.

I understand a website is a must for my business but I don’t know where to start.

I am new to websites but as I am on a tight budget I am willing to learn how to do some of the stuff myself if it will save me some money.

Anyone knows of a good website solution for photographers?

Thanks a lot for helping me put my business online!

Mel

I'm using netfirms.com. Their gallery system is pretty easy to use.

Thank you so much for all this information.
I will start looking into the options you suggested right away.

I started checking one website solution already.

A photographer from another forum I’m a member of recommended a website solution for photographers called Spotfolio by Site On Spot.

I checked out their sample site and it seems to offer everything I was looking for. Great designs, website editor that requires no technical skills and the ability to use it also as an online studio where I can display proofs to my clients.

I’ll see how the free trial goes and come back to share my experience with you.

Mel

Hi everyone, as promised I am back to share with you my experience in creating me own photography website.

I don’t know if the technology savvy of you can relate to this but I was amazed by what a newbie like me can do with this software! During the 14 days of free trial Site On Spot offers I was able to create a full website with galleries and private proofs sections. I got such good reviews from customers I decided to sign up for the Studio pack.