Naming my Photography page (Help needed)

Ssohail

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey there!
I need advice on naming my FB page.

Some useful info about my work: *I mostly do macros (nature as well as still life and drop phitography).
*I only recently started light painting but I'm not sure if I'll upload those photos.
*I wont use my initials. I prefer something less personal.
*I'm an amatuer hobbyist :)

Here are some names that I came up with:
*Photo Phactory (I googled it up... turns out it's taken -.- )
*LightBox
*Give it a Shot
*Flashback
*The Big Picture
*The Storyboard

Quite lame, I know.

Any help would be appreciated. :)

Well, here's my take, but you won't like it, since you already said you won't use your initials.

But the thing is--almost any "cute," "clever" name you come up with right now, you're quite likely to hate in a year. Or two years. Or five. And then you change it, and it'll be confusing to anyone who has liked your page.

But if you just use your name, you'll probably NEVER hate it (unless you already hate your name--but even then, at least your opinion about it isn't likely to change in a few years!).

You may "prefer" something less personal, but honestly, I think your name is just about the best way to go. It's the way people identify us--and after all, if people really like your work, don't you WANT them to readily associate YOU with your work?

Well, here's my take, but you won't like it, since you already said you won't use your initials.

But the thing is--almost any "cute," "clever" name you come up with right now, you're quite likely to hate in a year. Or two years. Or five. And then you change it, and it'll be confusing to anyone who has liked your page.

But if you just use your name, you'll probably NEVER hate it (unless you already hate your name--but even then, at least your opinion about it isn't likely to change in a few years!).