Shutter Count?

jamiebonline

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
It seems really hard to get a shutter count for the 5D mark ii or I am not good with computers. Would anyone be so kind and let me send you a recently taken pic with the camera so you can read it? Surely one of you have good software for this.
I have downloaded 4 different things and none seem to work

You normally don't have to download anything. Google myshuttercount and upload a straight from camera jpeg that you have not edited in any way.

You normally don't have to download anything. Google myshuttercount and upload a straight from camera jpeg that you have not edited in any way.

thanks but it is crazy. this site and the other wont accept canon raw files and tells me the jpegs are edited but i didnt edit them. :( i wonder if any canon users out there can save my life....

One I used recently says it works for your model. As I recall it was a little finicky. I had to take a JPEG image in camera rather than raw and convert.

Camera Shutter Count

One I used recently says it works for your model. As I recall it was a little finicky. I had to take a JPEG image in camera rather than raw and convert.

Camera Shutter Count

Thanks. Tried that but it asked me to connect the camera so it looks like I have to buy a USB lead for it. It says that camera type cannot be read from an image on a card. Weird.

Many years since I owned a Cannon, so my knowledge is limited but it sounds as if your EXIF may be corrupted or missing information. Save a JPEG from your card to computer, then upload that image to this site. It will read all the meta data. Keep scrolling down the information, shutter count will be way down the list.

Jeffrey Friedl's Image Metadata Viewer

Why worry about shutter count just go out a use it till it breaks

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk