Something different...

M

MDowdey

this is still CG, but its a different program.

tell me what ya think? its my first try at it.

Lauren.jpg

md

Hey, what happened to you not liking blondes? ;)

Just kidding..very cool, Mathew. Almost looks real. Do you want critique here?

thanks corry!! blondes are trouble, but i havent figured out how to color hair yet :)

im kinda just showcasing right now, but feel free to critique!

Ok...only thing I wanted to say was that the chin/jaw line looks a bit too masculine.

That's it. :) You really did an awesome job though.

Oh..and since I'm blonde, does that make me trouble?

That so cool. I now officially love CG.

Critically, I'd agree with the jawline, but also her forehead is very tiny. And there's something very wrong with her ear. he he. It's only hanging on by the earlobe!! Hair doesn't really go that low down when you tuck it behind your ear. And it's also sort of rotated clockwise a little bit too much i think.

i have no idea what CG is, but it looks really cool!

..she has some problems with a face/head proportions though.....you have chosen a very difficult pose for her..i mean - not full profile plus in perspective is always difficult to draw (i have no idea if you are 'drawing' her or not, ha ha, but i suppose you are , somehow -:) )

creating a face you should remember that you can divide it into 3 parts and eye line is always 1/2 of the face. Bottom of the ear lies at the 'top of the nose' line, and a top of the ear = eyebrow line.

... i found it for you, cause i have feeling that it sounds strange with my english, ha ha :

formatt2.jpg

2. i would also put her left (? - closer one) arm a bit higher to the right - or make it bigger - you wont have problem with 'hair hole' then, optically it will make her face smaller (jaws), and it would work better with her neck.

hope i could help you a bit-:)

if you would ever need any help with that just let me know -:)
we can talk it over... IN PRIVATE, ha ha ha :hugs: