2 Pics for CC

rsebastyan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi everybody,

I am new to photography and would love some CC. Here are 2 pictures I took over the weekend.

Cranberry Splash. on Flickr - Photo Sharing!

I was going for a nice splash which I think I got, as well as a distinct red color. I used my D90 with SB600 and 2 hard lights to get the final result. The shutter was at 1/4000 and the ISO was 200. Anything you would have done differently?

Smoking a Cigar. on Flickr - Photo Sharing!

For the above image I was going for a Godfather type look, very high contrast and B&W. I think the smoke turned out nice but not exactly what i was going for, I wish it would have looked more like a smooth silk, does anybody know a good way to achieve that?

Feel free to look around at the rest of my images, I am always up for hearing CC those are just 2 that I have recently taken.

Thanks!

I like both of them. #1 could be a bit crisper, but still a nice shot. I really like #2! I like how he blends into the background, but you can still see the buttons on his cuff. Very nice mood...:thumbup:

I love the cranberry splash.

Thank you guys, I appreciate the comments, but am looking for CC on how to make the images better if I were to take them again. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

i like them both, but like the splash better. now my question is how long will it take me to be able to take photos like this lol