40D or D200

ukrainetz

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello to all at TPF! SCROLL DOWN TO #15 OR CLICK HERE

I am writing this because I need some experienced help and judgment in selecting a solid starting package. I would like to use it to do small, professional jobs on the side. However I am a full-time engineering student, and have a limited budget to begin with. Enough about me, lets talk about equipment!

I have narrowed my search down to two cameras: Canon EOS 40D and the Nikon D200. I know...plenty has already been said about the two, and I have done my research. Both are really good cameras that satisfy my needs and budget. But since I'm not a Canon or a Nikon guy yet, I have no real preference of one over the other. Both bodies are in the $650 - $700 range.