7D or 70D?

toughsamurai

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi,

Currently I am having an EOS T3i/600D, I am thinking of upgrading it.
I am not a professional photographer but I like to shoot sports and wild life.
I am not an enthusiast of shooting videos.
Little bit confused with 7D and 70D which one to buy, as of price both are pity much the same.

70D over 7D is:
AF on Video
HDR
Better ISO
Wi-Fi (not worried much because I shoot in RAW and it need post production)
Touch screen (this is a great negative for me, I like the old fashion buttons)
Flip out screen (Good for videos)

7D over 70D is:
8 fps
Metal body
No touch screen

I have attached some of my works!

Attachments

• $9195110505_8272c2f89d_b.jpg
    $9195110505_8272c2f89d_b.jpg
    89.2 KB · Views: 151
  • $9195113477_307372f71f_b.jpg
    $9195113477_307372f71f_b.jpg
    121.1 KB · Views: 186
  • $9195122209_4d1ab178c5_b.jpg
    $9195122209_4d1ab178c5_b.jpg
    185.3 KB · Views: 159
  • $9195133563_453d4bee0c_b.jpg
    $9195133563_453d4bee0c_b.jpg
    199.8 KB · Views: 153
  • $9195125729_4857b2d699_b.jpg
    $9195125729_4857b2d699_b.jpg
    164.9 KB · Views: 147
  • $9195129155_5b16f7f152_b.jpg
    $9195129155_5b16f7f152_b.jpg
    149.6 KB · Views: 144
I would go with the 70D.

The 7D is an awesome camera and I use mine all the time but I would opt to go with the newer camera with the better sensor.

I have used a T2i for a couple years and just purchased a 7D. Everyone seems to prefer the 70D and I can't speak to that much other than it appears to me to be more designed towards the video rather than single shot. I also hear it has a new sensor - that sounds good but it is still a crop sensor so I am still skeptical as to how much better it really is. I am waiting to see better reports and comparisons come out.