A Newbie in need - gear for long-term Timelapses

WhyNotVideos

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello,
Im quite new to the photography world, but I'd like to be a little less new. Hope you guys can help me with some info!
Couple of months ago I decided to start a youtube channel. I did some research and found out I want a DSLR that can shoot 60fps videos. I found a slightly used Olympus SP-100ee on a budget. It's all great, it doest the job very well and I'm happy with it.
I decided to start a second youtube channel!
This time I'd like to make 14-30 days timelapses. It will all be indoors, so I'm not worried about weather conditions. I tried working with what I have, but it's just not made for it. My Olympus can take a maximum of 99 shots before I have to set it for another 99 shots, which for a 30 day long timelapse is a bit dull, if not impossible.
Intervalometer - yeah, a good solution, but nowhere to plug it in? My camera has only two ports - a mini USB to charge and move data from the SD card to PC.
Another problem is the power supply. No battery can hold up to 30 days of shooting, so again, I did some research. Apparantly, there is no battery dummy for my camera... I'd have to make one my own. Which I would, if it wasnt for the other problems I have with it, but I guess its pointless now.

Now, to my question. Since you all know what I want to do with a camera, what should I look for? Canon, Nikon? I dont want to spend a fortune, since im not after some ultra high quality shots.

I did some research, but it seems like too much info for my head.
Basically I need something, that
- can work with intervalometer
- has battery dummy or any other way to keep it alive for a month
- can be locked in manual mode, because mine keeps adusting itself when doing time-lapse shots and cannot do timelapse when in manual mode. I saw some tutorials on time-lapsing, and pretty much everybody locks it and sets it to shoot RAW. No such thing on my camera-thingy...