Anything Wrong Here?

Alpha

Troll Extraordinaire
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So help me God if someone tries to move this thread.

Can anyone find anything wrong with this photo?

Shot on APX100. ATM i'm too lazy to edit out the thin white line on the right hand side.

(noob here, take with salt)

Technically, most everything is fine...except that I think that the ground is too light. The stark contrast with the ground and the foreground elements somewhat hurts my eyes. I can't put it any better than that (UPDATE: I think the word I am looking for is 'jarring'). Just a tad less brightness/exposure on the ground would do the trick.

Her shirt details look lost in the front, but who really cares, right?

Nice lighting on the foreground subjects, overall tonal balance looks nice (other than that very bright ground), and contrast in the upper third of the shot is really pleasing (mane/blond hair on dark treeline background).

There is a sense of feeling and emotion between the subjects, but to be honest, these types of pictures don't really do it for me.

I should have known better, I suppose, than to show something shot on APX100. For anyone who knows what this film looks like shot at ISO100...well, that's just how it looks (extremely contrasty).

other than the rein on the bottom being cut off (which isn't a real big deal) and the high contrast, I think it looks alright. Not sure that means anything though:lol:

I don't consider the contrast to be problematic. And I don't mean to sound arrogant here, but you'll have to trust that I know the film that I shoot with. Every time I shoot a roll of this film at ISO 100, I expect that all of the shots are going to turn out like that.

I should have known better, I suppose, than to show something shot on APX100. For anyone who knows what this film looks like shot at ISO100...well, that's just how it looks (extremely contrasty).