Back in Georgia(4 for C&C)

Foxx

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
It's damn good to be back.

Kind of a random set but I can't seem to find a theme and I desperately need some C&C so here it goes.

Missed these sunsets

georgia_sky_by_pianoblack97-d4lnfx9.jpg

smashing_to_victory_by_pianoblack97-d4nfqyr.jpg

to_freedom_by_pianoblack97-d4myhtw.jpg

come_into_focus_by_pianoblack97-d4mpvsl.jpg

Thanks for looking, any c&c would be appreciated! :thumbup:

The cloud formations and the peeping out sun is awesome in #1
The colors make a story here, in #2
The two source lighting seen in the next and the colors are all fantastic(#3)
This is a fine find; i mean the #4

regards :D

Well I can't talk much I'm a noob lol, but I think their very good

1. I think they sky looks great. Nice clouds and color.
2. I like it a lot. Like the color and texture, may because the N64 was so cool when it came out and remind me of my childhood. Lol
3. I like the texture of the railroad tracks.
4. I'm not sure, it's not bad but it doesn't interest me in a any particular way.

#1 - Needs some contrast/vibrance.
#2 - Needs more depth of field.
#3 - Needs more depth of field.
#4 - Go either wide open or get more depth of field (cause' the Bokeh is not fully circular and is distracting).

#4 - Go either wide open or get more depth of field (cause' the Bokeh is not fully circular and is distracting).

Sorry, I don't agree with this at all.

#1 Is fine in terms of contrast and vibrance. If anything, they could be backed off a touch. Compositionally, other than the clouds, it's kinda boring. Not much to look at.

#2 Seems to have adequate DoF, but as much as I enjoy N64, I don't see a story here.

#3 Could have been shot on f/11, but I like the tones and colors. It will inherently lack a bit of sharpness at the long end of the DoF due to the fact it was shot with a kit lens.