Bakpack/Camera case

BuS_RiDeR

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
mdlphotography.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am unsure where to post this topic. But I chose this forum as it seemed to make sense to me...

I am an amateur photographer with a Canon 50D, a couple lenses and a tripod...

I also enjoy hiking. Overnight or multi-day hikes in particular.

I am unsure where to look to find a good backpack for hiking that would offer storage/protection for my camera gear.

Any advice on where I might find something like this would be welcome and appreciated.

For hikes, I like to use a Lowepro Primus AW bag. It has a compartment on the bottom for the camera, 70-200, 10-22 and 28-75. I could fit a flash in there too. Top part allows for some gear and extra equipment. Outside sleeve can fit a small laptop or jacket.

Lots of straps to ensure the bag fits snug.

If you are looking for a bigger bag for much longer hikes / multi day trips, I have no clue.

I have this backpack thing that will hold 3 lenses, my 7D, flash, and a tripod.. PLUS, and your going to LOVE this.. It has a raincoat attached to it in case it rains. I used it the other day!!
I got mine at Bestbuy-- I paid.. 80ish or so for it. Which, I thought was a lot--But I liked it better than the camera bags.
I swear my backpack is 20 lbs with everything in it.

If you are looking for a bigger bag for much longer hikes / multi day trips, I have no clue.

I am looking for something bigger. Something that will allow for clothing/camping gear as well as some camera gear.

Thanks for your input though.

I have this backpack thing ...

Is it something you strap to your pack? Do you have a brand name/model number I could look up?

Last edited: