Beginner can anyone give me advice?.

xoxkimxox

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi I am new to the photography side of things I have used editing software for quite a number of years now editing pictures but nothing in depth. Can anyone advise me the best dlsr camera to get starting with I am on a bit of a budget too but probably will upgrade once I get into the photography. I am looking to do a part time course at College and see where I go from there.
Also just wondering the best editing software I have Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop Cs5 at the minute
Any advice would be great
Thanks
Kim

480sparky

Chief Free Electron Relocator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
pixels.com
Photos NOT OK to edit
The word 'budget' does not imply a given dollar amount. It can mean $2, $20, $200, $2000, $20000 or even $20000000.

So how about a real dollar amount for your budget so we have an idea what you can afford?

goodguy

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Photos OK to edit
Hi Kim

Here are the cameras I would recommend going from the good and cheap to the better and a bit more expensive

Nikon D3200-excellent camera, excellent value for money, used this camera and was very impressed with it
Nikon D5200-slightly better camera with an articulating screen and better Auto Focus system
Nikon D5300-slightly better then the D5200 but not by much
Get one of these cameras with the kit lens 18-55mm and add to that (if you have the cash) one or 2 more lenses
Telefoto-Nikon 55-200mm VR
And for lower light photography and portraits Nikon 50mm 1.8G

Good luck

Derrel

Mr. Rain Cloud
Reaction score
Website
www.pbase.com
Photos OK to edit