Beginner to forum but not photography!

stefanolomby

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everyone,

I am 18 and I have a passion for photography like I'm sure most of you do. Although my career won't be in photography I will do this on a regular basis. I am a landscape/cityscape photographer. I have recently bought Lightroom and have been learning how to use it. I have got some positive outcomes with it but not as good as I would like.

How do you guys edit your photos on Lightroom? What are the main adjustments you guys use?

I would post a picture to show you guys what some of my photography looks like but it won't let me for some reason:(

Welcome to the forum. I don't use Lightroom, so I can't help you there. But most of the photogs here use Lightroom and most of us here are quite helpful.

Hi and welcome to the forum.
Lightroom is a powerful tool with many, many options. Especially the local adjustments are an incredible feature, but it is hard to tell you what to do without seeing an image. Maybe the filesize image you are trying to upload is too large?

I use Lightroom. I like to adjust the exposure, clarity, saturation, occasionally do highlight or shadow adjustments (recovery of over-exposed highlights, or brightening-up of under-exposed or shadowy areas), as well as re-sizing of the images, and applying sharpening to the exported JPEG images made from raw captures.

I use Lightroom quite a bit to dodge areas or to burn-in areas, as well as to apply tooth whitening, and iris adjustment. I also use Lightroom to clone out minor imperfections in images.

Lighrtoom is a very fast and very efficient image editing application.

I would post a picture to show you guys what some of my photography looks like but it won't let me for some reason:(
Decrease the size of your file, then just drag n' drop.