Best wedding gallery service reccomendations?

mycopyguy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi all,

I am new to the forum and I was told this is the best forum for photographers, so here I am with my first question!

I am new to the wedding photography world. I did one wedding but really didn't have a great solution to show the clients their photos online.

What I would like is a service where I can create a personal gallery for the client and then create a user name and/or password and send the client a link to their gallery so they can access their photos.

The best solution would be to have something like this service integrated into my website, or possibly get a website with this feature already built into it.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

- Jerry

Hi Jerry, Welcome to the forum.

I don't have any recommendations off the top of my head...but that is certainly a common feature and it shouldn't be too hard to find software that will do that for your. You could also use a web based host site, but that goes against the idea of being integrated into your site.

Also, do you want people to be able to order photo, right on the web site? Do you want them to be able to pay for them on the site as well? Lastly, do you want the print orders to come directly to you, or would you like them to go directly to a printing service (You obviously have to give the printing company a cut, but it's little or no work for you)?

Again, I don't have a recommendation...but those are some of the options that you should think about when looking for this type of product/service.

I think being able to order photos right off the gallery would be ideal, so I suppose that would be a service I would be interested in. I would prefer they go to a printing service as I don't have a photo printer that can handle those kind of jobs.

I guess I should have mentioned that I would like a web based service so myself and the clients can handle all this onine.