Bored around the House. 1st try at portraits.

TylerF

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Been snowed in lately and haven't been able to get some good shooting in. So I decided to give portraits a try. I was waiting until I get a better lighting set up to try portraits, but oh well. I know they aren't amazing and seem dark but any other c&c would be appreciated.

zk0g0m.jpg

35mp8ok.jpg

j74thv.jpg

darn.

edit- looked at your flickr, and would not take advice from you to be honest

I don't think they're horrible... But I'm still a newbie too... So take this as a grain of salt ;)

They remind me of those horrid school pictures that everyone dreads because they may get a good smile out of you, but it's never really "you"... Know what I mean?

I'm not experienced at all (see my gear in sig...) but your lighting is screwy on these. It almost looks like a spotlight (albeit a soft one) shining on past your victims onto your background.

Is that a bed sheet? I'm not trying to offend, its just that it's not doing you any good. Maybe come up with a different backdrop, and reposition your lighting... try again.

Good luck!

I don't think they're horrible... But I'm still a newbie too... So take this as a grain of salt ;)

They remind me of those horrid school pictures that everyone dreads because they may get a good smile out of you, but it's never really "you"... Know what I mean?

I don't know why people think c&c means "Say 'I don't like it' or something else negative and leave it at that." If you don't like it that's fine but give some specific reason or actual criticism..

Or don't, it's the internet, whatever..

I'm not experienced at all (see my gear in sig...) but your lighting is screwy on these. It almost looks like a spotlight (albeit a soft one) shining on past your victims onto your background.