C&C First Baby Shoot w/ Editing (Img Hvy)

Claire Pacelli

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
As the title says this is the first time I have done a baby shoot (for free) to start builing on my portfolio. My knowledge is limited to "Understanding Exposure" book and self taught PS CS5. Please let me know where I can improve. These were taken with Nikon 3100 and a Kit Lens.

Saying a Prayer by Claire Pacelli, on Flickr

Lace by Claire Pacelli, on Flickr

Wonder by Claire Pacelli, on Flickr

Foot in Mouth by Claire Pacelli, on Flickr

Discovery by Claire Pacelli, on Flickr

Amber Eyes by Claire Pacelli, on Flickr

Big Lips by Claire Pacelli, on Flickr

Ladylike by Claire Pacelli, on Flickr

Silver Gift by Claire Pacelli, on Flickr

Here is my honest CC:

Your biggest problem is your PP and composition. You look at each shot, it looks like it was shot and processed by a different person. They all look different! You need to be consistent. Keep it up!

Are these post crops or did you shoot them like this?
Every photo has odd limb chops.
1. top of the head
2. half face?
3. tip of the eye
4. foot in the air
5. finger on the foot
6. again, part of the eye
7. bottom of the lip?
8. top of the head

also the processing is all over the place....
when doing a set, try to keep it all the same.
I'm assuming you are going for a body part collage, but if you put all the parts of the body together in a collage, they look like they are from a different kid.

1, 2, 8 -- sliced off head
4 -- sliced off foot
5 -- sliced off tips of fingers

I quite like #3, but without the words. I would also try to remove the color from the background to see what that does for it.

These tips are beyond excellent and exactly what I am looking for!!! I thank you so much!