C&C Please - First Post!

Bugs81

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Good morning all-

I'm a relatively new photographer and have taken college courses a few years ago looking to get back in the swing of things.

Figured I would upload a few recent shots and see if I can get a little C&C.

Thanks in advance, looking forward to learning a lot on the site!

4228746008_452a95d503.jpg

4228749786_7b0b180e82.jpg

4227989101_4afd08942c.jpg

4227991731_2cc722574e.jpg

4228768190_56a3ba7ce9.jpg

Disclaimer: I am a noob.

Except for #5, I almost like them. #1 would be great if the bottom of his mouth wasn't chopped and if both eyes were in focus.

#2 would be better I think if we had more of the window in the shot, to make it feel like he is looking at something. I think he should be picture-left, looking right, instead of eye centered. Basically, he needs nose room.

#3. For me, I think the big fat bird is too dominant in the picture to be out of focus. I like what you're focusing on, but I think it should be recomposed to be more eye-catching and the large OOF bird, less so.

#4. I think this could improve by having both birds in focus.

#5. Bad white balance, and I'm not sure what this is I'm looking at, or what part of the image I'm supposed to be drawn to.

Thanks bazooka, much appreciated.

About to post a few new pics but was curious if I could bother anyone for some more C&C on these??

Thanks

OK
I like #2 alot. Then again, I'm a sucker for good looking dogs. But overall, its a decent exposure with a cool subject.