C&C Please - Photoshop Picture

Bagpiper

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am a beginner but there is also a photoshop thread - please advise if this is in the wrong thread.

OK! Here is the before image for comparison:
149871_461419078774_696143774_5710967_3918114_n.jpg

And here is how it turned out after messing around with it:
154293_461657673774_696143774_5714877_5084624_n.jpg

I am really looking for some C&C on the second image please. I take no credit for the originality of this kind of image - they're all over the place but I wanted to see what I could achieve. C&C Welcome please. I changed the colour of Lucy's eyes but I know that I needed to add the whiskers on the left that I lost in the edit.

Cheers
Jim

I'm just wondering what your trying to achieve with this shot? Ate you looking to make it a dark kind of image?

Funny question. I realise now that people in here analyze stuff in a mind set I have not yet got around to thinking in yet. So in an indirect way you have already helped me. Instead of just editing a picture plan on what you are intending it to look like. So unless you know what I was trying to achieve all you can really say is it's different. :D. Hey! it's getting me thinking and that's half the battle here. Taking a picture is easy. It's creating a photograph that I have not yet got. Thanks for the input - it got my mind thinking.

Cheers
Jim

If you were trying to bring focus just on the cats face I think vinyeting would be good in this photo. Just a thought

If you were trying to bring focus just on the cats face I think vinyeting would be good in this photo. Just a thought

I was trying to mask out the background but after that I really had no idea what I was aiming at. You can see my post just before you posted which I was putting this up as you were typing. :D

You can see I really had no idea what I was trying to achieve - I had not thought that far ahead.

Oh well!

Cheers
Jim