C6 & Graffiti ... C&C/Reactions?

KelSS90

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
My husband and I were out driving last weekend and came across this great tunnel. He asked if I could get a few pictures of his car, so I did my best! These were taken in about the last 20 minutes of sunlight, surrounded by the tunnel and a lot of trees. Taken with my D3200, edited in Lightroom.

I had a few concerns. I didn't have a tripod with me, and it was pretty dark, so it was tricky for me to adjust the ISO/shutter speed to a happy medium . Perhaps I should have increased the exposure before taking the shots and that would have helped? I'm not a car fanatic like my husband, so it was surprisingly difficult to come up with some interesting shots. All the ones that I thought I would love (detail shots, interesting angles, etc.) didn't look quite like I wanted them to, and shots of the entire car seemed to come out better.

I'm very new to the photography world, so please don't hold back! I promise I won't throw I fit if you hate the images ;) I would love to learn from everyone here so let me know what you think!

$DSC_2717-2.jpg
f/3.5, 1/50sec, ISO-400, 18mm
*I think I like the composition of this one the most, but the car seems to get a bit lost and the back lighting seems too harsh. Tried it in black and white but I felt the car became even more lost within the photo.

$DSC_2741.jpg
f/4, 1/50sec, ISO-400, 24mm

$DSC_2754.jpg
f/3.8, 1/30sec, ISO-400, 20mm
*This one ended up being my favorite

first one looks like a toy,the second one is awesome to me.3rd is nice but maybe crop the top part.but like i said i love the second one.

Nice but
you need to decide what you are taking photos of, the car or graffiti, as the graffiti is king of the shot, and the car is just in the way