Canon Rebel XSi...should i buy it

Reaction score
I am not sure if i should buy the Canon Rebel XSi...

I need some advice and feedback...

-What did ya'll think of the camera?
-How long have you had it?
-Do you regret buying it?
-Other than wanting a higer pixel rate, why would you want to buy something better than this camera?

Thank you and I hope i get some feedback BEFORE SEPTEMBER 11,2008..the auction ends then...

Thanks,
Lydia

Im new to the whole photography scene but I got mine on launch day in April and absolutly adore it. I have absolutly no regrets about it. I have also used my uncles Nikon (dont know what modle) and my dads 30D but i like the XSI over both. Just strickly my opinion of course.

Although I have no Canon equipment, the XSi is a super camera and gets great reviews. It's nicely compact and has great specs. I say get it! :)

I have it and like others, no regrets. Great camera and takes stunning pictures, can't go wrong to get into dslr with.

The XSi or Canon 450D correct me if im wrong takes great pictures and it is really all about how the camera feels in ur hand b/c some people i being one of them feel that Rebels are pretty chincy and do feel very good in my hand

are chincy and do feel good in my hand? (I thought chincy meant cheap... hmm).

Anyway, my personal opinion is that I would probably go for the 40d instead, just because you can get the 40d for almost the same price, it's faster and it's a more sturdily built camera. (among other things)

However, I will say that I'm sure the 450 is an excellent camera, and it does have the "advantage" of being much smaller than the 40d so if you're worried about weight it can be easier to manage.