Christmas On My Feet (C&C)

Reaction score
Website
minisculecatastrophe.deviantart.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey all,
This is my first try at this~C&C please.
Thanks.
christmas_on_my_feet_by_minisculecatastrophe-d2zgm1y.png

I'll be honest, this picture is seriously lacking. The subject is pretty uninteresting as is the composition. You cut off the one on the right and the background is kind of distracting. Focus is good.

On a more positive note, look around on TPF, take criticism well, and always keep practicing.

Welcome to TPF! Everyone gets criticism on this board, don't take any negative comments personally it helps us all grow!

I like the title of the photo with the composition, I can see what you're going for and it's good you're thinking straight away about composition as opposed to just pointing and shooting. Am I right in thinking you're after some depth of field in your image?

Personally, if this was a photo I was going to take I'd think a bit more about the background. If the carpet was on it's own then I'd be happy with that, but there are some items in the background cluttering it a bit. I would've also tilted the camera up a bit to show the faces of the slippers, they seem to have character and would add to the photo if it was expressed. The right one is cut off a bit as well. One last thing is the image appears out of focus a bit, if you're going to take it again, make sure the focus is on the eyes of the characters and make sure the shutter speed is really fast so you can get a super sharp image.

Once again welcome! It can be daunting at first, but you're doing the right thing and taking small steps. If you can, pick up this book Amazon.com: Understanding Exposure, 3rd Edition: How to Shoot Great Photographs with Any Camera (9780817439392): Bryan Peterson: Gateway it explains photography in easy, laymen's terms.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Welcome to the forum.

I don't get it. :confused: