Client Page on Website

TwinLensReflex

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi everyone,

My name is Taylor and I am new to TPF. I have been a professional photographer for almost 5 years and recently moved to the philadelphia area.
I have been using a raid drive to give my clients access to their photographs but I have been wanting to integrate a client page on my website where my clients can log in with a password and download their photographs directly from my website. I am currently using wordpress with a third party template. Any suggestions on how to set something like this up would be amazing. Thanks in advanced for the help!

Best,
Taylor Rabow

Sorry I can't help,but Welcome to the site.

Welcome! Talk to your web-hosting company and find out how to set up password protected directories. All I do is create a password protected directory using my hosting service's control/admin panel and send the client a link. They click the link in their e-mail and it opens the username/password window. Maybe not quite as slick as some systems, but it's quick, easy, and no one's ever complained.

Welcome aboard.

Look into Photocart . It's a full featured and customizable photo 'store' application that resides right on your website. You can use it to display and sell prints and/or digital images.

It isn't necessarily cheap, but it's not too expensive. But best of all is that it's a one time purchase. After that, it's yours to use. And they are very good with updates and support etc.

There are several 'web based' options for selling prints and on-line sales, but most of them involve sending your clients away from your website. I like Photocart because it keeps the clients on your site...and maybe that helps to display your professionalism etc. Also, many of the on-line sales sites/services will take a commission out of your sales. With Photocart, you do have to fill the orders yourself, but there is no cost past the original purchase.