considering switching brands...

dukeboy1977

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've been a Nikon user since I started shooting because I have heard negatives about Canon all along, but I have a friend who raves about his 40D and the lenses available for it so I've become confused. The 40D is better resolution than my D40 and the specs don't look too much off from my D40 from what I've seen online, so I'm wanting to try a Canon for myself. Unfortunately I'd have to sell my D40 to do so due to a money shortage...so is there anyone wanting to purchase a gently-used Nikon D40 with less than I'd say 750 clicks? I have many accessories for it such as a battery grip w/ shutter release made by Zeikos, the 18-55mm kit lens, a 55-200mm non VR lens, a 35mm 1.8 prime lens, lens hoods, neck strap, Nikon SB600 flash, 3 batteries (1 Nikon 2 off-brand), and a couple of various 52mm filters...I'm not sure what to ask for all this so I'm listening to offers. I have 100% feedback on Ebay in case you're wondering if I'm safe to deal with. My user-name is yamahariderr6. All is in perfect working order but sorry no pics due to no other camera to use to do so. Thanks, Jeff Duke

I'd be interested in the SB600 and 35mm f1.8, can you pm me some more info and picturs of the individual items, what all comes with the lens, and some pictures taken with it and a D40? Thanks.

Why dont you consider upgrading to a different nikon camera ?
seems like the more logical option to me with all the gear that you already have.

Why dont you consider upgrading to a different nikon camera ?
seems like the more logical option to me with all the gear that you already have.

I agree.

Or if you *really* want to try out a canon... why not rent whatever body you're interested in to see if you really want it, rather than selling ALL of your Nikon stuff just to "try" a Canon and risking you won't like it?