Copyright and logo issue

bogdan.m

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Ok so here is my problem, i don't want people running around stealing my photos, i am just a beginner but i want some info on that so, how do i get copyright for my photos and can i apply a logo of my own on them ?

Like others have said on here the only true way to protect your images is to not post them on the Internet. That being saidThe one real way to protect your images is to register them with the United States copyright office

someone just posted the instructions on how to register them too just recently.
you'll have to search for that .. unless I can find it.

You have an interesting situation. You live in Romania, so Romanian copyright laws are applicable most likely. You're also in "international waters" with the internet, so you really need someone who's versed in international copyright laws.

In the U.S., your images are automatically copyrighted the instant you press the shutter release, and they can be registered as MSnowy notes.