What's new

Deleted Presets in ACR still present

iflynething

TPF Noob!
Joined
Oct 26, 2006
Messages
1,346
Reaction score
0
Location
South Carolina USA
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I once set up a "studio" preset in ACR basically setting white balance to 5600 K to match a shoot I did and have them set for my strobes.

Now, when I load new files, ACR automatically applies that setting to every image. The only problem is, I have deleted the preset from the preset thing on the right.

I don't know what it went to and why ACR is still applying this preset I have already deleted. Once I import and am viewing using Bridge, I want it to show my photo as it was shot and not automatically apply this preset that's not there.

~Michael~
 
Last edited:
The thing is, I never had this problem until I made the preset. I found it was applying it to ALL images so I deleted it and just do everything manually.

I finally set the camera profile to Adobe Standard and that seems to help.

~Michael~
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Back
Top Bottom