Digital Projector display - do you do anything special to your photos?

Overread

hmm I recognise this place! And some of you!
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
www.deviantart.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So quick question as I've never done it before and won't have a chance to trial and error things. Has anyone here done projector display of digital photos on a digital projector and if so what did you do to prepare your shots? Any differences to how you typically prepare them for web display?

As I said I won't have any trial and error time nor practice time nor calibration setup so I won't be able to test and tweak as needed on the day. So just some rough and ready tips.

Seriously depends on the projector and how the images are being displayed.

Projectors display in RGB by emitting light much like your monitor, so the results are almost always identical. What changes the result though is how good of a reflective material the projector is hitting!

My best suggestion is making 100% sure whatever setup you'll be using is compatible (the software through to the hardware). as long as it is all set properly you are good to go.

If you have access to one of the new digital smart TVs you could pop the pics into an mp4 movie with Movie Maker, put it on a thumb drive and show it on the TV. That would give you another view other than the pc monitor. Some of them will let you connect directly and show jpgs.

Several times per year, I put together a 3-5 minute 'show' from various church events I've photographed the prior week. We have a permanently mounted overhead digital projector that is used during services and various presentations.