Ever just want to move somewhere else?

Josh66

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
This town is pretty boring, lol.

Sometimes I just want to pack up and move. This is actually the longest I've ever lived in one place, like - in my life (I'm 30), lol. (5 years)

Usually, I've had to move because I had a ****ty job and there was a better job somewhere else. Now, it's pretty much the opposite - I have a good job but live in a ****ty town. :lol:

Being an aircraft mechanic, I can go almost anywhere (most jobs are in the south though) - but I would most definitely have to take a pay cut... If I were fired or something, I would take what I could find - but leaving by choice, it would be hard to consider anything that didn't start with at least $30/hr... And those jobs are pretty rare outside of airlines. (Which I'd rather avoid, for various reasons. #1 being that I don't have my A&P. I know I should have gotten that years ago ... but that's another discussion.)

I would like to move back to Ohio, but there is very little aviation there... Wright Patterson AFB would be my best chance of finding a good job there. There are jobs everywhere, but none of them would match what I make now. I had a dream the other night that I moved to Chicago, lol.

So far, the short list is Delaware (Wilmington area), Florida (Miami area), or California (LA area). I think Delaware would come the closest to matching my pay, but of the three is the only one where I have no family. It's not far from Ohio though, where most of my family is. I imagine the cost of living is also pretty high in Miami and LA, lol. I had a very good job in Wilmington once, and I'm sure they would take me back without even thinking about it. I liked living there too. Sometimes I wonder why I left...