finally posted some pics C&C

JBaca

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Just a day at the beach getting used to my camera on the preset settings.&nbsp;<br><br>What do you guys think?<br><br>
IMG_3249.jpg
<br>

\
IMG_3181.jpg
<br>

IMG_3201.jpg
<br>

IMG_3292.jpg
<br>

IMG_3311.jpg
<br>

IMG_3405.jpg
<br>

IMG_3396.jpg

They all seem too wide.
#1 the subject is too dark and there is too much surrounding it so it gets washed out
#2 A tighter crop might have helped here.
#3 I like this one. Perhaps increase the vibrance to make the colors pop.
#4 This is my least fav. Too much going on and it looks like a snapshot.
#5 Has lots of potential

Have you toyed with post processing at all? This will help a ton.
Also the biggest thing that has helped me is to efficiently use the focus points. Do some reading on composition and the rule of thirds, this should open up a few ideas.

Keep shooting!

Thank you very helpful info. No I haven't I'm very new to photography, well, dslr photography so I don't know a whole lot about post processing. But I will look into it. What programs would you recommend using for this?

And I will also read up on those subjects thank you!!

#1 Is tilted, bad! Your horizones should be straight
#2 like it! Nice foureground, nice (but not distracting) background, just wish the seagull popped out a bit more against the ocean.
#3 Not bad, just kinda overdone composition, but I do like it.
#4 Again too tilted.
#5 Needs to be straightened
#6 Bird is too OOF

Blackrose89 thanks! I will fix these images and then repost them hopefully make them look better. What do you mean by OOF?

I quite like most of the angles- gives your pictures a nice off set. Do think you need to sharpen them to add depth.
Keep trying though. X