Fireworks on the fourth

tedgtfan

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Set out on an adventure to take a few firework shots. The lesson that I stumble onto was one that I will always remember. We have a large mall here in downtown Atlanta, and they usually put on the best firework demonstration. By that I mean colorful, the oohing and awwwing kind. So those are the ones I wanted to get. After awhile of riding around looking for a good shoot place. I decided on a top floor parking deck. We waited till about eight thirty before we left, got there set up. Once I got there I noticed that in the opposite direction from the mall that I wanted to shoot at was a great view of the city landscape. And best of all it had the American flag right in the center view. So I said great I can take a few landcape shots b4 the fireworks show. As I started shooting, a fireworks show started with the city background. When the show started that I originally went for, I was torn between the backdrop of the city (with mediocre fireworks, or the extravaganza of color behind me. I tried to tear myself away from the city shots and get a few extravaganza's, but i just couldn't resist that city backdrop. The lesson that I stumbled onto was one of location and other things (like the flag in the foreground) that are in your pic, other than what your actually intending to shoot. Thanks all Love to hear your comments Ted

742693124_584d9907c0_o.jpg

732890276_61d2bcfa95_b.jpg

www.flickr.com/photos/tedgtfan

Regardless of how colourful a spectacle it may be. A firework by itself does not do it for me. I love the city photos they came out really nicely and the American flag added a nice touch.

I try to get something to go with my fireworks shots too. Interesting buildings, cityscape, whatever.