First post for C&C - thanks in advance

Shelly1204

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've been poking around here for a couple of months, learning as much as I can from every possible source. I've never taken a pic I've been happy with, but I'm getting to the point where I'd like to start getting some feedback on where I'm at. If you can help me out, I'd appreciate it.

4557675831_91ddf20f67_b.jpg

ok, so (1) yeah, her foot looks like it's from a corpse. The color of her foot is completely different from the rest of her. I'm still getting used to checking the scene over in real time for issues like this. I usually discover it much too late. But, I'm not skilled enough in photoshop to realistically match the color of her foot to the rest of her. Any suggestions?

2) The line in the sidewalk is fairly distracting. should I 'shop it out? same with the threads on the bottom of the dress.

What else do you see that I can improve on?

Thanks!

Last edited:
wow shes pretty amazing photo, good work,.....wow I cant fine anything wrong with this photo.

hmmm just read the bottom of your post that is true both those should be fixed in ps imo

Just select her foot with the "magic wand" or whatever your pp program calls it, refine edge to feather a bit so you don't get a hard line and play with the color curve and saturation.

GREAT photo though!!

Ask her to wear shoes for the next shoot :mrgreen:

First off... beautiful picture. The model is very visually appealing, the lighting is great, the framing is nice, the exposure seems to be about perfect.

I fixed it (her foot color) with a photoshop plugin called Viveza. Makes editing small areas like this EXTREMELY easy. I warmed up her feet.. so to speak, and a tiny bit on her left arm and right hand.

shellyedit-1.jpg

EDIT: Brushed frayed edges of dress, dodged shadows a bit.
Brought to my attention about 3 posts down by Ady

Last edited: