First post & pics to critique please

Puma

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit

Hey all,

I am new to this site. Well, actually I have been browsing for about 2 or 3 months just reading. A bunch of y'all have actually helped me to buy my first digital slr. I went with the Nikon D80. Thanks.

I am an owner of a mobile dj business that is doing great, so I am planning on expanding into the photography market as well. I am finding out that there is alot to learn. My wife & I are enrolled in an online course right now to help learn.

I have a few pics that I am pretty happy with as a beginner that I would like to share with y'all and have them HONESTLY critiqued. I am not a crybaby, let me know what and where I can improve please. I am not stating that I believe these to be any good, just that I am proud being a brand new photographer. I truly am learning everyday that I know less than I thought I knew....lol

OK for the pics...........................

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

(#1) The first pic is a session I did with my friends and their new baby.
ainsleefeetbw.jpg

(#2) This next one I edited a little
ainsleemobilebw.jpg

(#3) I did a little work on this one and feel I should of made it black & white due to the baby's skin blemish
ainsleewithmomfixed.jpg

(#4) Another one I edited a little
ainsleefeet.jpg

(#5) Not real sure about this one
pinkflowerframed.jpg

(#6) Yep...a lemon
lemonframed.jpg

Thanks in advance for any help or comments.

-Puma-

I realized I didnt put any info on what i what using.

......on the baby pics I was using my Nikon D80 with the kit lense it came with (18-135mm). After this session was over I went and bought a 50mm 1.8 prime lense. That is what I took the rest of the photos with.