Food Photography is INTENSE

projectmayhem

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.dada04.net
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I normally shoot photos for my personal use and enjoyment. hang them on my walls, etc. This is my first attempt at a more 'commercial' type of photography. The seafood restaurant i work for also owns an italian restaurant. they have a new chef and wanted to take some photos for the website and ads, etc. not wanting to pay an experienced pro, they asked me to take a shot at it first. after reading up on how difficult it was, i was extremely nervous, but i think i managed to get some good ones. point out what you like, dont like, etc. thanks all in advance! i know theres a lot to look at here.
1)
1.jpg

2)

3.jpg

3)
6.jpg

4)
8.jpg

5)
11.jpg

6)
13.jpg

7)
15.jpg

8)
16.jpg

9)
19.jpg

10)
20.jpg

11)
22.jpg

12)
23.jpg

13)
25.jpg

14)
26.jpg

15)
27.jpg

16)
29.jpg

17)
34.jpg

the first four are not sharp or well lit. but they get progressivly better.

most of them are quite good, but in 16 i can see your reflection, and someone elses perhaps, just something to keep in mind.

good job overall!

i do see a reflection, and it is probably of me, but i cant make it out. im really bad at those 3-d posters too. cant....unfocus.....my....eyes....I HATE THIS THING. thats how it usually goes.

yeah these are posted in the order that i took them, so it is kind of funny to see how they get a little better as i figured stuff out. thanks for the reply!

anyone else?

They make me very hungry....that food looks DELICIOUS! And well....since that should be what you are going for, THAT'S A GOOD THING! :p

I do think they progressively get better. I don't know what advice to give.

I don't like them... I'm on a diet...